I would like to start off by saying (and this goes completely against my gypsy nature, but anyway) I am so annoyed by moving. I was up until 3:30 AM packing everything up and I don't even really know how but I got it all done. Keep in mind that this will be the 7th time - yes seven, siete, chil - that I move in a period of 2 years. Mind you I'm counting the moving of Colin's stuff to DC because I drove the whole way and lifted and was injured and dealt with the military base personnel looking at me like i was crazy (lol), so it counts even though I wasn't moving my stuff. But still...That is ridiculous!! On the plus side I've gotten so efficient at setting up my apartment and at packing that I got it all done within the span of 3 days (thanks to my mami for doing the kitchen, and randy for having the patience to sit in my closet with me and go through my billion articles of clothing). So now its just sitting there in piles and this afternoon a few of the world electric people are going to come and help me (at Randy's behest of course) to get it to the storage place and to my mom's. I'm thinking that since there will be 5 of us there we can totally knock it out in about 2 hours which will totally help to diminish the annoying-ness of the whole thing.
So now we're officially at t-minus: 11 days before I leave to Korea. Moving out of my apartment makes the whole thing seem much more real. The truth is that it hasn't hit me yet that I'll actually be gone for a whole year. I feel like that has been mostly due to the fact that I've been stressed out and overwhelmed by all the things I have to do but now that a lot of those things are getting accomplished it's starting to seep in and the butterflies will be coming soon.
On top of everything, my itinerary for the next week and a half is insane (and even that's putting it mildly). Tomorrow (thursday) is my last day at work, immediately after work I leave to Miami, and I'll be spending the night there (and hopefully partying a little). Then I fly out to DC in the morning (thanks to my honeys for a great birthday gift although it will be incomplete without kristi) and we'll be in DC (again, hopefully partying it up) until Monday, well I'll be there til monday morning. Then I get back to Miami Monday afternoon and I'll be there until tuesday night or wednesday morning at which point I will drive straight to gainesville to spend a little time with Daniel, Jesse, and Katoya, Jose and Gabrielle (the cutest baby on earth). On thursday I drive back to Tampa and attempt to finish getting my bags ready, spend time with my family and friends over the weekend and try to relax because... on monday I have to be at the airport at 5AM, my flight leaves at 8, I connect in ATL, fly for 14 hours, arrive at Incheon airport outside Seoul, connect to another flight for Daegu and finally arrive at my final destination at 9PM (local time) on TUESDAY. So 36 hours will have passed and I will have been traveling for 24 hours straight. It makes me tired just typing it.
We'll see how I do...
Wednesday, November 7, 2007
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment